Discover the works of one of the last big impressionists: Emmanuel de la Villéon.

Address and phone number

51 rue Nationale - 35300 FOUGERES
Tel: +33(0)

Practical information

The Emmanuel de la Villéon museum is situated in high city, in one of the most former houses with timber framings. Renowned landscape painter, cutting edge colorer, Emmanuel de la Villéon was born in Fougères in 1858. It is one of the last impressionists. He is the painter of the harmony, the quiet enjoyment, the balance, the peasant serenity, where even the poverties are planed by the slow rhythm of the seasons.

The porch fronted house, whose the construction goes back to the 16th century, is the last one of the houses of this type which lined in particular the National street and the street of Pinterie. Most disappeared in the fires which ravaged the city in the 17th century and during the bombarbement of June, 1944.

Opening hours :

The Museum is unfortunately closed for the summer of 2020 

- In season: in June/July/August/September from 2 until 7pm from Tuesday till Sunday.
- In low-season: for the individual during the school holidays of the zone B and the weekends of May from 2pm until 6 pm. Except school holidays, only for groups and on reservation in +33(0)2 99 99 79 59.

Rate :

Free for less than 18 years and on presentation of the ticket of the Castle.



Give us a call at +33 (0)2 99 94 12 20 or  LET US MESSAGE